Staff List

Office Information

San Joaquin County
Cooperative Extension San Joaquin County
2101 East Earhart Avenue, Suite 200
Stockton, CA 95206
Phone: (209) 953-6100
Fax: (209) 953-6128
Email: cesanjoaquin@ucdavis.edu

County Director

Photo of Brent A Holtz Ph.D.
Brent A Holtz Ph.D.
Title: County Director and Farm Advisor
Specialty: Pomology, deciduous tree fruits and nuts, plant pathology
Address:
Cooperative Extension San Joaquin County
2101 East Earhart Avenue, Suite 200
Stockton, CA 95206
Phone: (209) 953-6124
Email: baholtz@ucanr.edu

Advisors

Photo of Brenna J. Aegerter Ph.D.
Brenna J. Aegerter Ph.D.
Title: Farm Advisor
Specialty: Vegetable Crops, Plant Pathology
Address:
2101 East Earhart Ave, Suite 200
Stockton, CA, CA 95206-3924
Phone: (209) 953-6114
Fax: (209) 953-6128
Email: bjaegerter@ucanr.edu
Photo of Theresa A. Becchetti
Theresa A. Becchetti
Title: Farm Advisor
Specialty: Livestock and Natural Resources, San Joaquin and Stanislaus Counties
Address:
University of California Cooperative Extension, Suite A. Corner of Service and Crows Landing
3800 Cornucopia Way
Suite A
Modesto, CA 95358
Phone: (209) 525-6800
Email: tabecchetti@ucanr.edu
Photo of Mick Canevari
Mick Canevari
Title: Farm Advisor, Emeritus
Specialty: Weed Control
Address:
4360 N Alpine Road
Stockton, CA 95215
Email: wmcanevari@ucanr.edu
Photo of Dr Emma M. Fete
Dr Emma M. Fete
Title: 4-H Youth Development Advisor
Specialty: Educational Program Development, Intercultural/International Communication, Cultural Diplomacy, Globalization
Address:
Cooperative Extension San Joaquin County
2101 East Earhart Avenue, Suite 200
Stockton, CA 95206
Phone: 209-953-6100
Email: emfete@ucanr.edu
Photo of Dr Anthony Fulford
Dr Anthony Fulford
Title: Area CE Nutrient Management & Soil Quality Advisor
Specialty: Soil Health, Nutrient Management, Soil Fertility/Testing
Address:
University of California Cooperative Extension, Suite A. Corner of Service and Crows Landing
3800 Cornucopia Way
Suite A
Modesto, CA 95358
Email: amfulford@ucanr.edu
Photo of Joseph A Grant
Joseph A Grant
Title: Farm Advisor, Emeritus
Specialty: walnuts, cherries, olives, miscellaneous fruits; fruit crops, integrated pest management
Address:
Cooperative Extension San Joaquin County
2101 East Earhart Avenue, Suite 200
Stockton, CA 95206
Phone: 2094834572
Email: jagrant@ucanr.edu
Photo of Jennifer Heguy
Jennifer Heguy
Title: Farm Advisor
Specialty: Dairy - Merced, Stanislaus & San Joaquin Counties
Address:
University of California Cooperative Extension
3800 Cornucopia Way
Suite A
Modesto, CA 95358
Phone: (209) 525-6800
Fax: (209) 525-6840
Email: jmheguy@ucdavis.edu
Photo of Michelle Leinfelder-Miles Ph.D.
Michelle Leinfelder-Miles Ph.D.
Title: Farm Advisor
Specialty: Crop Production, Soil and Water Resources, the Delta
Address:
Cooperative Extension San Joaquin County
2101 East Earhart Avenue, Suite 200
Stockton, CA 95206
Phone: 209-953-6100
Email: mmleinfeldermiles@ucanr.edu
Photo of Ms Anna Christine Martin
Ms Anna Christine Martin
Title: Nutrition   Family   Consumer Sciences Advisor
Specialty: Community Nutrition Education
Address:
Cooperative Extension San Joaquin County
2101 East Earhart Avenue, Suite 200
Stockton, CA 95206
Phone: (209) 953-6121
Email: acmartin@ucdavis.edu
Photo of Mohamed T Nouri Ph.D.
Mohamed T Nouri Ph.D.
Title: Cooperative Extension Orchard Systems Advisor
Address:
Cooperative Extension San Joaquin County
2101 East Earhart Avenue, Suite 200
Stockton, CA 95206
Phone: (209) 953-6115
Email: mnouri@ucanr.edu
Photo of Karrie Reid
Karrie Reid
Title: Environmental Horticulture Advisor
Specialty: Landscape Horticulture
Address:
Cooperative Extension San Joaquin County
2101 East Earhart Avenue, Suite 200
Stockton, CA 95206
Phone: 209-953-6109
Fax: 209-983-6108
Email: skreid@ucanr.edu
Photo of Dr Jhalendra Rijal
Dr Jhalendra Rijal
Title: Area IPM Advisor
Specialty: Entomology, insect pest management, insect mating disruption, insect spatial distribution and quantitative sampling, insect behavior and chemical ecology
Address:
University of California Cooperative Extension
3800 Cornucopia Way
Suite A (Corner of Service and Crows Landing)
Modesto, CA 95358
Phone: 209-525-6800
Fax: (209) 525-6840
Email: jrijal@ucanr.edu
Photo of Paul S Verdegaal
Paul S Verdegaal
Title: Farm Advisor, Emeritus
Specialty: Viticulture, almonds
Address:
Cooperative Extension San Joaquin County
2101 East Earhart Avenue, Suite 200
Stockton, CA 95206
Phone: (209) 953-6119
Email: psverdegaal@ucanr.edu

4-H

Photo of Ariel Clay
Ariel Clay
Title: 4-H Program Representative II
Address:
Cooperative Extension San Joaquin County
2101 East Earhart Avenue, Suite 200
Stockton, CA 95206
Phone: 209-953-6110
Fax: 209-953-6128
Email: amclay@ucanr.edu

Master Gardener

Photo of Marcy Sousa
Marcy Sousa
Title: Master Gardener Program Coordinator
Address:
2101 E Earhart Ste 200
Stockton CA, CA 95206
Phone: (209) 953-6111
Fax: 209-953-6128
Email: mdhachman@ucanr.edu

Nutrition Dept.

Photo of Maricarmen Anaya-Rodriguez
Maricarmen Anaya-Rodriguez
Title: Coommunity Education Specialist
Specialty: Nutrition
Address:
Cooperative Extension San Joaquin County
2101 East Earhart Avenue, Suite 200
Stockton, CA 95206
Phone: (209) 953-6105
Fax: 209-9536128
Email: manaya@ucanr.edu
Photo of Joyce Bishop
Joyce Bishop
Title: Cal Fresh Family Nutrition Educator
Address:
Cooperative Extension San Joaquin County
2101 East Earhart Avenue, Suite 200
Stockton, CA 95206
Phone: (209) 953-6123
Email: jbishop@ucanr.edu
Photo of Lyn Brock
Lyn Brock
Title: Nutrition Education Professional Development Coordinator
Address:
Cooperative Extension San Joaquin County
2101 East Earhart Avenue, Suite 200
Stockton, CA 95206
Phone: (209) 953-6116
Fax: (209) 953-6128
Email: rlbrock@ucanr.edu
Photo of Ms Deanna Cruz-Ortiz
Ms Deanna Cruz-Ortiz
Title: UC CalFresh/EFNEP Nutrition Educator
Address:
Cooperative Extension San Joaquin County
2101 East Earhart Avenue, Suite 200
Stockton, CA 95206
Phone: (209)953-7350
Fax: (209)953-6108
Email: dcruzortiz@ucdavis.edu
Photo of Annabelle Factura
Annabelle Factura
Title: Community Education Specialist II
Specialty: Nutrition Educator - Physical Activity
Address:
UC Cooperative Extension San Joaquin County
2101 E. Earhart Ave, Suite 200
Stockton, CA 95206
Email: apfactura@ucanr.edu
Photo of Racquel Fernandez
Racquel Fernandez
Title: UC CalFresh Community Education Specialist
Specialty: Garden-Enhanced Nutrition Education
Address:
Cooperative Extension San Joaquin County
2101 East Earhart Avenue, Suite 200
Stockton, CA 95206
Phone: 209-953-7805
Fax: 209-953-6128
Email: rmfernandez@ucanr.edu
Photo of Lorena Hoyos
Lorena Hoyos
Title: UC CalFresh Nutrition Education Program Supervisor
Address:
Cooperative Extension San Joaquin County
2101 East Earhart Avenue, Suite 200
Stockton, CA 95206
Phone: (209) 953-6123
Email: lhoyos@ucanr.edu
Photo of Ms Vanessa V. Kenyon
Ms Vanessa V. Kenyon
Title: Community Education Supervisor II
Specialty: Nutrition Education, Social Behavior Science, Outreach
Address:
Sacramento Office
4145 Branch Center Road
Sacramento, CA 95827
Phone: (916) 875-6421
Fax: 916-875-6233
Email: vvkenyon@ucanr.edu
Photo of Houa Lee
Houa Lee
Title: Program Representative
Specialty: Nutrition FSNEP Program
Address:
Cooperative Extension San Joaquin County
2101 East Earhart Avenue, Suite 200
Stockton, CA 95206
Phone: (209) 385-7403
Email: hllee@ucanr.edu
Photo of Mrs Claudia Montelongo
Mrs Claudia Montelongo
Title: Nutrition Educator
Specialty: Family Nutrition Education
Address:
Cooperative Extension San Joaquin County
2101 East Earhart Avenue, Suite 200
Stockton, CA 95206
Phone: (209) 953-6129
Email: cmontelongo@ucanr.edu

Field & Lab

Photo of Shirley Alvarez
Shirley Alvarez
Title: Agricultural Field & Lab Technician II
Address:
Cooperative Extension San Joaquin County
2101 East Earhart Avenue, Suite 200
Stockton, CA 95206
Phone: 209-953-7133
Fax: 209-953-6128
Email: svalvarez@ucanr.edu
Photo of Donald Colbert
Donald Colbert
Title: Laboratory Assistant II
Address:
Cooperative Extension San Joaquin County
2101 East Earhart Avenue, Suite 200
Stockton, CA 95206
Phone: (209) 953-6100
Email: drcolbert@ucanr.edu
Photo of Cheryl Gartner
Cheryl Gartner
Title: Laboratory Assistant II
Address:
Cooperative Extension San Joaquin County
2101 East Earhart Avenue, Suite 200
Stockton, CA 95206
Photo of Daniel J. Rivers
Daniel J. Rivers
Title: Laboratory Assistant II
Address:
Cooperative Extension San Joaquin County
2101 East Earhart Avenue, Suite 200
Stockton, CA 95206
Phone: 209-953-6100
Email: djrivers@ucdavis.edu
Photo of Randall Wittie
Randall Wittie
Title: Laboratory Assistant II
Address:
Cooperative Extension San Joaquin County
2101 East Earhart Avenue, Suite 200
Stockton, CA 95206
Phone: (209) 953-6100
Email: rwittie@ucanr.edu

Office

Photo of Alejandra Juárez
Alejandra Juárez
Title: Office Manager / Jr. Administrative Assistant
Address:
2101 E. Earhart Ave., Ste. 200
Stockton, CA 95206
Phone: 209-953-6113
Fax: 209-953-6128
Email: alejuarez@ucanr.edu
Photo of Win L Rogers
Win L Rogers
Title: Senior Office Assistant
Address:
Cooperative Extension San Joaquin County
2101 East Earhart Avenue, Suite 200
Stockton, CA 95206
Phone: 2099536100
Fax: 2099536128
Email: wlrogers@ucanr.edu
Photo of Candy Walker
Candy Walker
Title: Office Assistant / 4-H Secretary
Address:
Cooperative Extension San Joaquin County
2101 East Earhart Avenue, Suite 200
Stockton, CA 95206
Phone: 209-953-6106
Fax: 209-953-6128
Email: ctwalker@ucdavis.edu